top of page
  • Writer's pictureRegina

Why I am writing every day



Hello, fellow scribblers! :)

This is one of my first blog posts in quite a while. For this, blame university, studies, hectic exams and all that jazz. I finished my first year a couple of weeks ago and it feels so good! I have been looking forward to just having some time off, relaxing, spending time with my family and getting stuck in all my hobbies again.


So why am I writing every day? The main reason is that I want to improve my writing. Alongside some other goals, I want to have a “fun” and “productive” December holiday.


How does this challenge work?

The goal is to write at least one thing every day in December. Now, I know this isn’t always going to be 100% possible. But the goal is to at least try - set the habit into motion. I am not aiming to write long pieces (e.g. short story length) rather short doable pieces that I can write in 10-15 minutes. For this challenge, I will use various kinds of writing prompts from wherever I can find them. To hold myself accountable, I am going to post each piece I write daily up onto my blog.


Just a side note, I am not a professional writer. I’m not Jane Austen or Margaret Atwood. I am me. These pieces will not be perfect or well written but by the end of December, I will be a better writer than I am now.


The best time to start is now. - Quote I remembered but not the author.

I hope that y’all will enjoy the next few upcoming posts and that it inspires you to begin, no matter how small it is.


See you soon xxx







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page